///
you're reading...
Friends, Life, Travel

I think I’m back!

At least for now… So this is me apologising for my tremendous absence probably right before I go another long while without posting. But you know what? I’m not sorry.

My life has been great. I don’t know what is going on in the universe but the stars have turned around for me and have given me a fucking break. I feel so happy and so free.

I mean, I needed a few days to breathe since I’ve been back in Canada. But I think I’m okay now. I’m ready to get back into my blogging rhythm.

Everything has been going so ridiculously well. My job started on Monday and I love it. I haven’t started any actual work yet but everyone is so kind and chill and I am going to be learning so many things that I’m just eager to get working. My sleeping schedule is so on point. I’m eating healthier (although who knows how long that will last). I’m even trying to be more active- not like hardcore or anything but just enough to enjoy the feeling of not being lazy. I honestly feel like a whole new person but yet the person that I know I need to be. Is that so weird that I can change so quickly and so easily yet not exactly know what triggered it?

MY TRIP. Ahhhh my trip. Okay. So I went to Greece. If you haven’t been reading my blog for the past month/haven’t talked to me in person for at least 5 minutes/haven’t creeped me on multiple social media sites, you would know that. I’ve been before with my high school class and the grade above but we split 3 days total between Delphi and Athens. That was nothing. THIS TRIP. This trip was amazing. I have already told you about my time in Athens, which feels like SOOO long ago. The last day I blogged, I was so ready to meet all of the tour group and now, after six days of being basically inseparable, I feel like I know everyone so well. And I miss them very much.

I want to tell you so much more about my trip. And maybe I will one more day. But I have two reasons for why I will not for now:

1. I would talk your ear off for days. Literally. This could be a never-ending blog post.

2. I would miss everything. I would miss the weather, the food, the sights, THE PEOPLE. I just would. My man Holden Caulfield said it best…

Don’t ever tell anybody anything. If you do, you start missing everybody.

IMG_9529

so stoked to be back,

b

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Twitter Updates

INSTAGRAM

hiking and biking and the mountains are just what I needed #canada #ab #kananaskis #mountains our view for the week #camping #notdyinginthewoods #ab #kananaskis sweet, sweet macarons ❤️ #duchessbakeshop #yeg 🎉 season confusion #spring #April #wtf #canada in a galaxy far, far away . . . #retweet @nasa #hotdamnspace #blackhole #centaurus #beauty #ngc4696

Enter your email address to follow and receive notifications of new posts by email.

