///
you're reading...
Life, Problems, Theme Tuesday

Theme Tuesdays #10 {otherwise known as “History Sticks To Your Feet”}

Today SUCKS. I don’t think this post will even attempt to salvage any potential goodness this Tuesday holds. So I’m sorry if this brings you down a notch.

Today’s theme is … TENDER TUESDAY. 

Usually I want to turn my brooding tenderness into something a little more creative, like all great artists do. But I don’t feel like that today. It’s my blog and I’ll do what I want to. And I just want to vent.

Things are falling back into their old and WRONG places again. I’m trying hard to fight it. I mean, yeah, I have good things going on in my life (concerts and trips) and those are the things I need to focus on. But there are these evil, annoying, uncomfortable little things creeping back into my life. They are things I have done that I am not proud of, things I fear in myself, and things that I have no control over. They are things that I want so badly to avoid. But I can’t. Because history sticks to your feet. It follows you, annoys you, no matter how hard you try to wipe it away.

I feel like I am at a point (isn’t it funny how often I say this? But really, when aren’t we at a turning point in our lives? ahhhh getting philosophical…) where I can either accept my history and move past it or revert back to that version of myself who doesn’t deal with any of her own history.

I know which way I want to go and let’s hope that’s where I end up.

b

Sorry, this Tuesday still sucks. 

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Theme Tuesdays #11 | BRANDI - June 19, 2013

Leave a Reply

Archives

Twitter Updates

INSTAGRAM

hiking and biking and the mountains are just what I needed #canada #ab #kananaskis #mountains our view for the week #camping #notdyinginthewoods #ab #kananaskis sweet, sweet macarons ❤️ #duchessbakeshop #yeg 🎉 season confusion #spring #April #wtf #canada in a galaxy far, far away . . . #retweet @nasa #hotdamnspace #blackhole #centaurus #beauty #ngc4696

Enter your email address to follow and receive notifications of new posts by email.

